Contact Info

          Department of Art
          Doucette Hall, Room 113
          215 Meadville Street
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2406

          James Parlin
          Department Chair
          Office: Doucette Hall, Room 113
          Phone: (814) 732-2406
          Email: jparlin@edinboro.edu

          Follow the EU Art Department

          Facebook icon

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          James Parlin, MFA
          Chairperson
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2406
          (814) 732-1162
          Doucette Hall, 113
          jparlin@edinboro.edu
          James Parlin
          Bio
          Suzanne Proulx, MFA
          Assistant Chair and Assistant Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1184
          Doucette Hall, 113
          sproulx@edinboro.edu
          Suzanne Proulx
          Suzanne Amendolara, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2820
          Loveland Hall, 8
          samendolara@edinboro.edu
          Suzanne Amendolara
          Bio
          Lisa Austin, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2908
          Loveland Hall, 10A
          laustin@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Bio
          Shelle Barron, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2675
          Doucette Hall, G4D
          sbarron@edinboro.edu
          Shelle Barron
          Bio
          John Bavaro, MFA
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2437
          Hamilton Hall, 204
          jbavaro@edinboro.edu
          John Bavaro
          Geoffrey Beadle, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2543
          Hamilton Hall, 206
          gbeadle@edinboro.edu
          Geoffrey Beadle
          Malcolm Christhilf, MA,MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1153
          Hamilton Hall, 207
          mchristhilf@edinboro.edu
          Malcolm Christhilf
          Justus Cotterill, MFA
          Bruce Gallery Director
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2513
          Doucette Hall, G18
          jcotterill@edinboro.edu
          Justus Cotterill
          Cappy Counard, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1165
          Loveland Hall, 8
          ccounard@edinboro.edu
          Cappy Counard
          Diane Crandall, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1158
          Doucette Hall, 200
          crandall@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Bio
          Brigette Davitt, MFA
          Assistant Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1680
          Doucette Hall, 213
          bdavitt@edinboro.edu
          Brigette Davitt
          Bio
          Mark Deka, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2539
          Doucette Hall, 120
          mdeka@edinboro.edu
          Mark Deka
          Francis Demaske, MFA
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1159
          Doucette Hall, G4 A
          fdemaske@edinboro.edu
          Francis Demaske
          Bio
          Douglas Eberhardt
          Instructor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1145
          Loveland Hall, 6
          deberhardt@edinboro.edu
          Douglas Eberhardt
          Karen Ernst, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2588
          Hamilton Hall, B14
          kernst@edinboro.edu
          Karen Ernst
          Bio
          Jeremy Galante, MFA
          Assistant Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1769
          Doucette Hall, G2D
          jgalante@edinboro.edu
          Jeremy Galante
          Michael Genz, MFA
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1151
          Doucette Hall, G3E
          mgenz@edinboro.edu
          Michael Genz
          Michelle Ghisson, MFA
          Instructor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1146
          Hamilton Hall, 204
          mghisson@edinboro.edu
          Michelle Ghisson
          Jay Hanes, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1513
          Doucette Hall, 116
          jhanes@edinboro.edu
          Jay Hanes
          Bio
          Jordan Held
          Instructor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1341
          Doucette Hall, 200
          jheld@edinboro.edu
          Jordan Held
          Charles Johnson, MA,MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2297
          Dearborn Hall,267
          cjohnson@edinboro.edu
          Charles Johnson
          Denise Keim, MFA
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1331
          Doucette Hall, 105
          dkeim@edinboro.edu
          Denise Keim
          Karabo Legwaila, MFA
          Assistant Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1416
          Doucette Hall, G2H
          klegwaila@edinboro.edu
          Karabo Legwaila
          David Martin, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2263
          Loveland Hall, 1
          dwmartin@edinboro.edu
          David Martin
          William Mathie, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2202
          Loveland Hall, 5
          wmathie@edinboro.edu
          William Mathie
          Terrence McKelvey, MFA
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1155
          Hamilton Hall, 201
          tmckelvey@edinboro.edu
          Terrence McKelvey
          Mary Elizabeth Meier, PhD
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1267
          Doucette Hall, G2-G
          mmeier@edinboro.edu
          Mary Elizabeth Meier
          Joshua Mitchel
          Instructor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2546
          Hamilton Hall, 202
          jmitchel@edinboro.edu
          Joshua Mitchel
          Barbara Paszkowski
          Secretary
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2406
          (814) 732-1615
          Doucette Hall, 113
          bpaszkowski@edinboro.edu
          Barbara Paszkowski
          Bradford Pattullo, MFA
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1721
          Doucette Hall, G2B
          bpattullo@edinboro.edu
          Bradford Pattullo
          Cassandra Reese, MA,MFA
          Instructor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1701
          Doucette Hall, 200
          creese@edinboro.edu
          Cassandra Reese
          John Reilly
          Instructor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1563
          Doucette Hall, G2F
          jreilly@edinboro.edu
          John Reilly
          Lee Rexrode, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2309
          East Hall, 111
          lrexrode@edinboro.edu
          Lee Rexrode
          Bio
          Frederick Scruton, MFA
          Assistant Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2799
          Doucette Hall, 104
          fscruton@edinboro.edu
          Frederick Scruton
          Bio
          Carolyn Treadon, PhD
          Instructor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1692
          Doucette Hall, G2-G
          ctreadon@edinboro.edu
          Carolyn Treadon
          Michelle Vitali, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1157
          Hamilton Hall, 202
          mvitali@edinboro.edu
          Michelle Vitali
          Bio
          Dietrich Wegner, MFA
          Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1281
          Hamilton Hall, B14
          dwegner@edinboro.edu
          Dietrich Wegner
          Charlotte Wellman, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Art Department
          (814) 732-1149
          Doucette Hall, G2E
          cwellman@edinboro.edu
          Charlotte Wellman
          Bio
          Yi Zhang
          Visiting Scholar
          Art Department
          (814) 732-2406
          Loveland Hall
          yzhang@edinboro.edu
          Yi Zhang