Contact Info

          Department of Communication Studies
          Compton Hall, Room 208
          210 East Normal Street
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2444

          Dr. Kathleen M. Golden
          Department Chair
          Phone: (814) 732-2528
          Email: kgolden@edinboro.edu

          Follow the EU Communication Studies Department

          Facebook icon
          Faculty and Staff


          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Kathleen Golden, PhD
          Chairperson/Professor
          Communication Studies Department
          (814) 732-2528
          (814) 732-2444
          Compton Hall, 208
          kgolden@edinboro.edu
          Kathleen Golden
          Bio
          Anthony Esposito, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Communication Studies Department
          (814) 732-2161
          Compton Hall, 105E
          aesposito@edinboro.edu
          Anthony Esposito
          Ana Frank
          Secretary
          Communication Studies Department
          (814) 732-1753
          Compton Hall, 208
          afrank@edinboro.edu
          Ana Frank
          Melissa Gibson, PhD
          Professor, Department Internship Coordinator
          Communication Studies Department
          (814) 732-1592
          Compton Hall, 105D
          mgibson@edinboro.edu
          Melissa Gibson
          Bio
          Andrew Smith, PhD
          Professor, Graduate Program Head
          Communication Studies Department
          (814) 732-2165
          Compton Hall, 202
          arsmith@edinboro.edu
          Andrew Smith
          Bio
          Timothy Thompson, PhD
          Professor, Undergrad Program Coord
          Communication Studies Department
          (814) 732-2162
          Compton Hall, 100A
          tthompson@edinboro.edu
          Timothy Thompson