Contact Info

          Biology and Health Sciences Department
          Cooper Hall, Room 126
          230 Scotland Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2500

          Dr. Nina Thumser
          Department Chair
          Office: Cooper Hall, Room 126C
          Phone: (814) 732-2158
          Email: nthumser@edinboro.edu

          Follow EU Biology and Health Sciences Department

          Facebook Icon

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Nina Thumser, PhD
          Chairperson and Internship Director
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2158
          Cooper Hall, 126C and 146
          nthumser@edinboro.edu
          Nina Thumser
          John Ashley, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-1517
          Cooper Hall, 125B
          jashley@edinboro.edu
          John Ashley
          Matthew Foradori, PhD
          Director of Medical Technology & Nuclear Med. Technology
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-1519
          Cooper Hall, 127B
          mforadori@edinboro.edu
          Matthew Foradori
          David Fulford, PhD
          Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-1516
          Cooper Hall, 152
          fulford@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Dale Hunter, PhD
          Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2499
          Cooper Hall, 154
          dhunter@edinboro.edu
          Dale Hunter
          Lisa Keating
          Clerk Typist 2
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2500
          (814) 732-1608
          Cooper Hall, 126
          lkeating@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Mark Kosco, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-1520
          Cooper Hall, 162
          mkosco@edinboro.edu
          Mark Kosco
          Peter Lindeman, PhD
          Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2447
          Cooper Hall, 249
          plindeman@edinboro.edu
          Peter Lindeman
          Bio
          William Mackay, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2926
          Cooper Hall, 168
          wmackay@edinboro.edu
          William Mackay
          Bio
          Kiran Misra, PhD
          Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2232
          Cooper Hall, 150
          kmisra@edinboro.edu
          Kiran Misra
          Martin Mitchell, PhD
          Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2938
          (814) 732-2500
          Cooper Hall, 133
          mmitchell@edinboro.edu
          Martin Mitchell
          Ulf Sorhannus, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2638
          Cooper Hall, 127A
          usorhannus@edinboro.edu
          Ulf Sorhannus
          Craig Steele, PhD
          Professor
          Biology and Health Services Department
          (814) 732-2353
          Cooper Hall, 247
          csteele@edinboro.edu
          Craig Steele
          Bio