Contact Info

          Joseph T. Buba Department of Physics and Technology
          Cooper Hall, Room 126
          230 Scotland Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2592
          Fax: (814) 732-1691

          Dr. Richard Lloyd
          Department Chair
          Phone: (814) 732-1699
          Email: rlloyd@edinboro.edu

          Follow the EU Physics and Astronomy Club

          Facebook icon

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Richard Lloyd, PhD
          Chairperson
          Physics and Technology Department
          (814) 732-1699
          Cooper Hall, G09
          rlloyd@edinboro.edu
          Richard Lloyd
          Bio
          Karim Hossain, PhD
          Professor
          Physics and Technology Department
          (814) 732-2442
          Cooper Hall, 108
          khossain@edinboro.edu
          Karim Hossain
          Bio
          James Kirk, PhD
          Professor
          Physics and Technology Department
          (814) 732-2834
          Cooper Hall, 110
          kirkj@edinboro.edu
          James Kirk
          Bio
          Peter Kuvshinikov, MEd,MEng
          Assistant Professor
          Physics and Technology Department
          (814) 732-1689
          Cooper Hall, 104
          pkuvshinikov@edinboro.edu
          Peter Kuvshinikov
          Bio
          Abdur Rahman
          Assistant Professor
          Physics and Technology Department
          (814) 732-1238
          Cooper Hall, 102
          arahman@edinboro.edu
          Abdur Rahman
          Penny Tingley
          Secretary
          Physics and Technology Department
          (814) 732-2592
          (814) 732-1236
          Cooper Hall, 126
          ptingley@edinboro.edu
          Penny Tingley
          David Wick, MS
          Physics and Technology Department
          (814) 732-1571
          Cooper Hall, 105
          dwick@edinboro.edu
          David Wick