Contact Info

          Department of Counseling, School Psychology, and Special Education
          Butterfield Hall, Room 122
          310 Scotland Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2421

          Dr. Joel Erion
          Department Chair
          Office: Butterfield Hall, Room 118
          Phone: (814) 732-2287
          Email: jerion@edinboro.edu

          Faculty & Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their fields of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Joel Erion, EdD
          Chairperson
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2287
          Butterfield Hall, 118
          jerion@edinboro.edu
          Joel Erion
          Bio
          Katherine Robbins, PhD
          Assistant Chairperson
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2085
          Butterfield Hall, 125
          krobbins@edinboro.edu
          Katherine Robbins
          Bio
          Erik Bentsen, PhD
          Special Education Program Head
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1358
          Butterfield Hall, 119
          ebentsen@edinboro.edu
          Erik Bentsen
          Jill Crable, MS
          Instructor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2421
          Butterfield Hall, 100
          jcrable@edinboro.edu
          Jill Crable
          Larry Dickson
          Instructor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2421
          Butterfield Hall, 122
          ldickson@edinboro.edu
          Larry Dickson
          Adrienne Dixon, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1932
          Butterfield Hall, 127
          amdixon@edinboro.edu
          Adrienne Dixon
          Jean Faieta, EdD
          Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2766
          Butterfield Hall, 114
          jfaieta@edinboro.edu
          Jean Faieta
          Meghan Ferraro, EdD
          Assistant Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2410
          Butterfield Hall, 121
          ferrarom@edinboro.edu
          Meghan Ferraro
          Bio
          Jennifer Gardner
          Secretary
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1326
          Butterfield Hall, 124
          jsgardner@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Juanita Kasper, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1098
          Butterfield Hall, 116
          jkasper@edinboro.edu
          Juanita Kasper
          Erica King
          Instructor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2421
          Butterfield Hall, 122
          eking@edinboro.edu
          Erica King
          Merribeth Knappenberger, MEd
          Instructor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2252
          Butterfield Hall, 100
          mknappenberger@edinboro.edu
          Merribeth Knappenberger
          Susan Norton, PhD
          Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2260
          Butterfield Hall, 115
          scnorton@edinboro.edu
          Susan Norton
          Penelope Orr, PhD
          Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1684
          Butterfield Hall, 235
          porr@edinboro.edu
          Penelope Orr
          Bio
          Susan Packard, PhD
          Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2430
          Butterfield Hall, 120
          spackard@edinboro.edu
          Susan Packard
          Bio
          Everett Painter, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1567
          Butterfield Hall, 126
          epainter@edinboro.edu
          Everett Painter
          Jennifer Roden
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2421
          Butterfield Hall, 122
          jroden@edinboro.edu
          Jennifer Roden
          Edward Snyder, PhD
          Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1099
          Butterfield Hall, 117
          esnyder@edinboro.edu
          Edward Snyder
          Michael Thayer, EdD
          Instructor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2858
          Butterfield Hall, 122
          mthayer@edinboro.edu
          Michael Thayer
          Katherine Wardi-Zonna
          Assistant Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-1256
          Butterfield Hall, 237
          kwardizonna@edinboro.edu
          Katherine Wardi-Zonna
          Lisa Witowski, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2421
          Butterfield Hall, 100
          NONE
          Lisa Witowski
          Janet Wojtalik, EdD
          Instructor
          Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
          (814) 732-2421
          Butterfield Hall, 122
          jwojtalik@edinboro.edu
          Janet Wojtalik