Contact Info

          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          Butterfield Hall, Room 330
          310 Scotland Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2750
          Fax: (814) 732-2237

          Dr. Mary Jo Melvin
          Department Chair
          Office: Butterfield Hall, Room 330A
          Phone: (814) 732-2154
          Email: mmelvin@edinboro.edu

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their fields of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Mary Melvin, PhD
          Chairperson
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-2154
          Butterfield Hall, 330A
          mmelvin@edinboro.edu
          Mary Melvin
          Lisa Brightman, EdD
          Assistant Chairperson
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1328
          Butterfield Hall, 330C
          lbrightman@edinboro.edu
          Lisa Brightman
          Bio
          Linda Best, EdD
          Assistant Professor/STEM Center Director
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-2003
          Butterfield Hall, 314
          lbest@edinboro.edu
          Linda Best
          Kristina Bodamer
          Instructor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1324
          Butterfield Hall, 321
          kbodamer@edinboro.edu
          Kristina Bodamer
          Tina Carter, MEd
          Instructor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-2750
          Butterfield Hall, 330
          tcarter@edinboro.edu
          Tina Carter
          Kathleen Dailey, EdD
          Professor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-2714
          Butterfield Hall, 324
          dailey@edinboro.edu
          Kathleen Dailey
          Bio
          Jessica Fuda Daddio, DEd
          Assistant Professor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1718
          Butterfield Hall, 318
          jfuda@edinboro.edu
          Jessica Fuda Daddio
          Janice Gardner
          Secretary
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1097
          Butterfield Hall, 330B
          jgardner@edinboro.edu
          Janice Gardner
          Robin Howell, MEd
          Instructor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1453
          Butterfield Hall, 323
          rhowell@edinboro.edu
          Robin Howell
          Heather Kenny, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1325
          Butterfield Hall, 325
          hkenny@edinboro.edu
          Heather Kenny
          Bio
          Michelle Kimmy, EdD
          Instructor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1599
          Butterfield Hall, 315
          mkimmy@edinboro.edu
          Michelle Kimmy
          Karen Lindeman, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1550
          Butterfield Hall, 312
          klindeman@edinboro.edu
          Karen Lindeman
          Bio
          Marianne Ouellet, MEd
          Instructor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-2750
          Butterfield Hall, 330
          mouellet@edinboro.edu
          Marianne Ouellet
          Robert Snyder, MS
          Instructor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1367
          Butterfield Hall, 320
          rsnyder@edinboro.edu
          Robert Snyder
          Karen Tyler, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-2303
          Butterfield Hall, 319
          ktyler@edinboro.edu
          Karen Tyler
          Kristin Webber, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Early Childhood and Reading Department
          (814) 732-1350
          Butterfield Hall, 316
          kwebber@edinboro.edu
          Kristin Webber
          Bio