Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

University Diversity Council Members


President's University Diversity Council Members
July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2014

Valerie Hayes, Social Equity/Title IX Coordinator -  co-chair and ex-officio
Dr. Margaret Smith, Social Work, co-chair 

Faculty Members

Dr. Susan Curtin, Middle, Secondary and Educational Leadership,
Dr. Adrienne Dixon-McCullum, Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education
Dr. Nomsa Geleta, Middle, Secondary and Educational Leadership
Dr. Elizabeth Iglesias, Academic Success Center
Dr. Heather Kenny, Early Childhood and Reading, co- chair Women's Commission
Dr. Suzanne McDevitt, Social Work

Staff/Administrative Members

Janet Bowker, Porreco College
Shari Gould, Human Resources and Faculty Relations


William Lee Galt IV, SGA Congress
Bradley Hill, SGA Congress
Meghan Findley, SGA Congress 

Graduate Students

Christine Alozie, Graduate Student Council

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Daniel Burdick, Music and co-chair LGBTQIA Comm.
Dr. Michael Hannan, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
Ms. Toni Malena, Communications and Marketing
Representative Office for Students with Disabilities