Council of Trustees


The 11-member Council of Trustees governs the University. Its members are nominated and appointed by the Governor of Pennsylvania, with the advice and consent of the Senate, serving a term of six years, and until their successors are appointed and qualified. At least two members of the group are alumni of the institution and one member is a full-time undergraduate student in good academic standing. The Council meets on a quarterly basis at the University or from time to time as may be called upon by the president, chairperson, or upon request of three of its members.

Barbara Chaffee
Daniel Higham
Harold Shields

Barbara C. Chaffee
Erie, Pennsylvania

Daniel E. Higham, '70
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Vice Chairperson

Harold C. Shields, '67, '69
Allison Park, Pennsylvania

Mark Bellini Dennis Frampton Patricia Kennedy
Mark A. Bellini, '79

Dennis R. Frampton, '89
Meadville, Pennsylvania

Patricia J. Kennedy, Esq., '85
McKean, Pennsylvania

Robert Lowther Danny Jones Anthony Pirrello
Robert J. Lowther, Jr., '77
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Danny Jones '13
Erie, Pennsylvania
Anthony J. Pirrello, '96, '03
Erie, Pennsylvania
Kathy Pape John Wheeler

Kathy L. Pape, Esq., '75
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

John Wheeler, Student Trustee
Albion, Pennsylvania