Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

Faculty and Staff

 

What Chaucer said of his Clerk at the outset of The Canterbury Tales--that "gladly would he learn and gladly teach"--very much applies to English and Liberal Studies faculty.  With well-regared university presses, several have published scholarly books; others are the authors of novels and poetry collections; still more publish regularly in scholarly journals and literary magazines.  They have been awarded fellowships and grants by local and national humanities institutions, among them, the Pennsylvania Humanities Council and the National Endowment for the Humanities.  Two of the Department's faculty contingent--Professor John Repp and Dr. Mary Paniccia Carden--have in the past several years been awarded the University's highest scholarly award, its Researcher of the Year Award.  Another, Dr. Robert Hass, has been named the University's Educator of the Year.

Still, English and Liberal Studies faculty remain friendly, helpful, and available to their students.  They provide guidance in the Writing Center; in the varied ventures of Psigma Tau Delta; in the composition, editing, and production of Chimera, the student literary and arts magazine; in the selection and prepping of the University's College Bowl team; and in the NCTE activities of the University's aspiring English teachers.  They are glad to learn, glad to teach, and glad to be with their students. 

Faculty
 

 Prof. Andrea Barone 
 
Centennial Hall 208
 814-732-1454
 Email:  abarone@edinboro.edu
 Jeffery Bartone, Ph.D. 
 
 Centennial Hall 232 
 814-732-2230
 Email:  jbartone@edinboro.edu
 Prof. Luciana Bohne  Centennial Hall 242 
 814-732-2438
 Email:  lbohne@edinboro.edu
 Mary Carden, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 220 
 814-732-1584
 Email:  mpcarden@edinboro.edu
 John Cussen, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 221 
 814-732-1558
 Email:  jcussen@edinboro.edu
 Prof. Amy Doty 
 
 Centennial Hall 222 
 814-732--2736
 Email:  adoty@edinboro.edu
 Deborah DuBartell, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 238 
 814-732-2269
 Email:  dubartell@edinboro.edu
 Website:  http://users.edinboro.edu/dubartell
 Corbin Fowler, Ph.D.
Phone: (814) 732-1123
Address: Centennial Hall, 327
Email: cfowler@edinboro.edu
 Bonnie Gaarden, Ph.D.
 Centennial Hall 233 
 814-732-1554
 Email:  bgaarden@edinboro.edu
 Robert Hass, Ph.D.
 Centennial Hall 217 
 814-732-2247
 Email:  rhass@edinboro.edu
 Robert Hellstrom, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 225 
 814-732-2871
 Email:  rhellstrom@edinboro.edu
 Prof. Caroline Hohmann 
 
Centennial Hall 207
 814-732-2081
 Email:  chohmann@edinboro.edu
 Robert Holderer, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 224 
 814-732-2278
 Email:  rholderer@edinboro.edu
 William Hunter, Ph.D.   Centennial Hall 236 
 814-732-1552 
 Email:  whunter@edinboro.edu
 Elisabeth Joyce, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 237 
 814-732-2448
 Email:  ejoyce@edinboro.edu
 Janet Kinch, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 241
 814-732-1561
 Email:  jkinch@edinboro.edu
 Prof. Thomas Lipinski

 Centennial Hall 230 
 814-732-1555
 Email:  tlipinski@edinboro.edu
 Prof. Marti Mando 
 
Centennial Hall 207
 814-732-1678
 Email:  mmando@edinboro.edu
 Caroline Nobile, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 240 
 814-732-2627
 Email:  cnobile@edinboro.edu
 Prof. John Repp  Centennial Hall 235 
 814-732-2887
 Email:  jrepp@edinboro.edu 
 Website:  www.johnreppwriter.com
 Paul Rovang, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 223 
 814-732-1556
 Email:  provang@edinboro.edu
 Karen Seubert, Ph.D.
Phone: (814) 732-1124
Address: Centennial Hall, 340
Email: kseubert@edinboro.edu
 Donald Sheehy, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 228 
 814-732-1570 
 Email:  dsheehy@edinboro.edu 
 Website:  http://users.edinboro.edu/dsheehy/officedoor.html
 Roger Solberg, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 239 
 814-732-1562
 Email:  rsolberg@edinboro.edu
 Prof. Sharon Taylor  Performing Arts Center 202 
 814-732-1242
 Email:  sataylor@edinboro.edu
 Stephen Sullivan, Ph.D.
Phone: (814) 732-1512
Address: Centennial Hall, 334
Email: ssullivan@edinboro.edu
 Catherine Whitley, Ph.D.  Centennial Hall 219 
 814-732-1578
 Email:  cwhitley@edinboro.edu
 Prof. Kristen Wright
 
 Centennial Hall 208
 814-732-1560
 Email:  kwright@edinboro.edu

Secretary

 Ms. Reneé Pistory  Centennial Hall 322 
 Phone:  814-732-2736 
 Fax:  814-732-2189
 Email:  RPISTORY@edinboro.edu

  

Chairperson:

Thomas Lipinski
Centennial Hall 230
295 Meadville Street
Edinboro, PA  16444
Phone:  814-732-1555
Email:  tlipinski@edinboro.edu

 

Department Office:

Ms. Reneé Pistory
Centennial Hall 322
295 Meadville Street
Edinboro, PA  16444
Phone:  814-732-2736
Fax:  814-732-2189