Alumni Association - Edinboro University

          Alumni Association

          EUAA Red 2.265x1

          The Edinboro University Alumni Association is a separate 501(c)(3) organization affiliated with Edinboro University with the goal to support and represent the more than 65,000 alumni of Edinboro University and serve as alumni ambassadors to advance our alma mater by giving of our time, talent, and resources.

          All Edinboro University alumni are automatically members of the EUAA. There are no dues. The organization is led by a self-elected Board of Directors. The Board of Directors provides the strategic vision and oversees basic operations of the organization. The EUAA was incorporated in 1972 to support alumni events and foster a network of Edinboro alumni across the world. Two major projects of the Alumni Association include the construction of the Alumni House for University use to better engage alumni and the donation of the Fighting Scot Statue on campus between the Pogue Student Center and McComb Fieldhouse.

          Board of Directors

          Executive Committee

          Mary Timashenka '80, M'97, Interim President - Erie, PA
          Dr. Michael Barnes '93, Vice President - Westlake, OH
          Michael Joseph '75, Treasurer - Edinboro, PA
          David Markley '12, M'15, Secretary - Erie, PA
          Scott Irlbacher '04, M'06, Immediate Past President - Pittsburgh, PA
          Mark Eisert '98, Member At Large, - Edinboro, PA
          Joseph Mineo '73, M'78, Member At Large - Erie, PA


          James Alexander '73 Jamestown, NY
          Adam Avenali '06 Smyrna, GA
          Paul Belosh '69 Edinboro, PA
          Keith Colonna Jr. '14 - Sewickley, PA
          Allison (Bressler) Grove '03, M'05 Williamsport, PA
          Gregory Harris '07, M'12 South Euclid, OH
          Mitchell Kallay '90, Secretary - Painesville, OH
          David Niemira '08 Edinboro, PA
          Eric Pope '03, M'05 - Rochester, NY
          Dr. Jaime (Rogalski) Russell '01, M'03 Carolina Beach, NC
          James Stevens '85 Pittsburgh, PA
          Shaquan Walker '16 Pittsburgh, PA
          M. Quinn Zahorchak '87 Cranberry Township, PA

          Lifetime Members of Board of Directors

          Luella "Bunny" Bucho 
          David Irlbacher '73 
          Joseph Mineo '73, M'78
          David Sheneman '64

          Ex-Officio Non-Voting Liaisons

          Daniel Higham '70, Council of Trustees
          Amanda Brown Sissem, Interim Assistant Vice President for Advancement
          Director of Alumni Engagement

          Chuck Scalise '86, Edinboro University Foundation liaison
          Student Government Association President


          2020 EUAA Board Meeting Dates: February 8, June 13, September 12 and November 14.  

          Interested in nominating yourself or someone you know to serve on the Alumni Association Board of Directors?
          Please submit an EUAA Board of Directors Nomination Form. Thank you!