University News

May 25 2021
Edinboro University faculty members are joining experts across Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education to expand summer learning opportunities for college and high school students, thanks to funding from the National...
May 12 2021
Mill Village, Pa., native Bradley Peters, who graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Journalism and Public Relations, represented the Class of 2021 during Edinboro University’s virtual undergraduate commencement ceremony...
May 6 2021
With construction set to begin in August, the Baron-Forness Library building will close its front doors to visitors at the end of business on Friday, May 7.
May 5 2021
Aramark Food Service is set to offer Tartan Dining for the Edinboro University campus this summer. Starting June 1, the new dining-service provider will present customary meal options with a blend of choices for the allergy-cautious,...
Apr 30 2021
Edinboro University sophomore John Wheeler, a Psychology major and native of Albion, Pa., was appointed as the Student Trustee on Edinboro University’s Council of Trustees on April 15. Wheeler’s selection to Edinboro’s...
Apr 29 2021
Edinboro University has teamed up with Walmart to offer a public COVID-19 vaccination clinic on Edinboro’s campus.
Apr 29 2021
Welcome to Integration Insights for Students, a weekly series to update you about the Western Integration. Students, you have been a primary and critical group involved in the integration planning process. You are represented...
Apr 28 2021
The Board of Governors for Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education approved today two plans aimed at bolstering student success, expanding academic programming, exploring potential growth areas, and ensuring high-quality,...
Apr 27 2021
Dr. George Richards, associate professor in the Criminal Justice, Anthropology, and Forensic Studies Department, was recently recognized as Edinboro University's 2021 Scholar of the Year.
Apr 27 2021
Dr. Kevin Courtright, associate professor in Edinboro University’s Criminal Justice, Anthropology, and Forensic Studies Department, was recognized as the 2021 Faculty Member of the Year.