Continuous Program Improvement


Edinboro University works to support an ongoing and sustainable system of continuous program improvement for all academic programs.

CPI Coordinator

Dr. Elisabeth Joyce

CPI Advisory Board

Dr. Michael Skelly
Department of Psychology

Dr. Timothy Meyer
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Dr. Joel Erion
Department of Counseling, School Psychology, and Special Education

CPI Department Representatives

Department of Art: Professor Dietrich Wegner
Department of Biology and Health Services: Dr. David Fulford
Department of Business and Economics: Dr. Michael Morrison
Department of Graduate Business: Professor Christine McCallum
Department of Chemistry: Dr. Gerald Hoffman
Department of Communication, Journalism and Media: Dr. Ronald Raymond, Dr. Melissa Gibson
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders: Dr. Kate Krival, Professor Craig Coleman
Department of Counseling, School Psychology and Special Education: Dr. Penelope Orr, Dr. Erik Bentsen, Dr. Meghan Ferraro, Dr. Edward Snyder, Dr. Julaine Field, Dr. Carolyn Treadon
Department of Criminal Justice, Anthropology, and Forensic Studies: Dr. Kevin Courtright, Dr. Lenore Barbian
Department of Early Childhood and Reading: Dr. Karen Lindeman, Dr. Karen Tyler
Department of English and Philosophy: Dr. William Hunter
Department of Geosciences: Dr. Joseph Reese, Dr. Karen Eisenhart
Department of Health and Physical Education: Dr. Amy Eperthener
Department of History, Politics, Languages and Cultures: Dr. Ihor Bemko, Dr. Bridget Jeffery
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science: Dr. Anne Quinn, Dr. David Tucker
Department of Middle and Secondary Education, and Education Leadership: Dr. Whitney Wesley
Department of Nursing: Professor Andrea Chelton, Dr. Jill Rodgers
Department of Physics and Technology: Dr. Richard Lloyd, Professor Peter Kuvshinikov
Department of Psychology: Dr. Michael Skelly
Department of Social Work: Dr. Janice Carello, Dr. Hilary Copp
Department of Sociology: Dr. Samuel Claster

CPI Department Reports
Helpful Documents

Contact Us

Office of the Provost
Reeder Hall
219 Meadville St.
Edinboro, PA 16444
Phone: 814-732-2729

Dr. Michael Hannan
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: 814-732-2729