Contact Info

          Communication, Journalism and Media Department
          Compton Hall, Room 208
          210 East Normal Street
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2444

          Dr. Tim Thompson
          Department Chair
          Phone: (814) 732-2162
          Email: tthompson@edinboro.edu

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Timothy Thompson, PhD
          Chairperson/Professor, UG Program Coord
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2162
          Compton Hall, 100A
          tthompson@edinboro.edu
          Timothy Thompson
          Nicholas Artman
          Instructor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2441
          Compton Hall, 208
          nartman@edinboro.edu
          Nicholas Artman
          Erin Buseck
          Instructor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2444
          Compton Hall, 105B
          ebuseck@edinboro.edu
          Erin Buseck
          Donald Capan
          Instructor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2544
          (814) 732-2444
          Porreco College, 005
          dcapan@edinboro.edu
          Donald Capan
          Anthony Esposito, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2161
          Compton Hall, 105E
          aesposito@edinboro.edu
          Anthony Esposito
          Ana Frank
          Secretary
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-1753
          Compton Hall, 208
          afrank@edinboro.edu
          Ana Frank
          Melissa Gibson, PhD
          Professor, Department Internship Coordinator
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-1592
          Compton Hall, 105D
          mgibson@edinboro.edu
          Melissa Gibson
          Bio
          Kathleen Golden, PhD
          Professor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2528
          Compton Hall, 100C
          kgolden@edinboro.edu
          Kathleen Golden
          Bio
          Christopher Lantinen
          Instructor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-1275
          Compton Hall, 115D
          clantinen@edinboro.edu
          Christopher Lantinen
          Bio
          Anthony Peyronel, DEd
          Professor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2444
          (814) 732-2166
          Compton Hall, 208
          apeyronel@edinboro.edu
          Anthony Peyronel
          Bio
          Ronald Raymond, PhD
          Assistant Professor/Campus Media Business Manager
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-1317
          Compton Hall, 102
          rraymond@edinboro.edu
          Ronald Raymond
          Bio
          Andrew Smith, PhD
          Professor, Graduate Program Head
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2165
          Compton Hall, 202
          arsmith@edinboro.edu
          Andrew Smith
          Bio
          Terrence Warburton, PhD
          Professor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-1596
          Compton Hall, 207
          warburton@edinboro.edu
          Terrence Warburton
          Bio
          Robert Wertz, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-1254
          Compton Hall, 214
          rwertz@edinboro.edu
          Robert Wertz
          Bio
          Jennifer Williams
          Instructor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-2444
          Compton Hall, 105B
          jmwilliams@edinboro.edu
          Jennifer Williams
          Howard Wilson, MA
          Assistant Professor
          Communication, Journalism & Media
          (814) 732-1559
          Compton Hall, 115C
          hwilson@edinboro.edu
          Howard Wilson
          Bio