Contact Info

          English and Philosophy Department
          Dearborn Hall
          205 Darrow Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2736

          Dr. Mary Paniccia Carden
          Department Chair
          Office: Dearborn Hall, Room 218
          Phone: (814) 732-1584
          Email: mpcarden@edinboro.edu

          Follow the EU English Program

          Facebook Icon

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Mary Paniccia Carden, PhD
          Chairperson
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1584
          (814) 732-2736
          Dearborn Hall, 218
          mpcarden@edinboro.edu
          Mary Paniccia Carden
          Bio
          Robert Holderer, PhD
          Assistant Chair/Writing Center Director
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2278
          Dearborn Hall, 217
          rholderer@edinboro.edu
          Robert Holderer
          Bio
          Jeffery Bartone, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2230
          Dearborn Hall, 256
          jbartone@edinboro.edu
          Jeffery Bartone
          Caroline Campbell, MFA
          Instructor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2081
          Dearborn Hall, 204
          ccampbell@edinboro.edu
          Caroline Campbell
          Bio
          John Cussen, PhD
          Associate Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1558
          Dearborn Hall, 215
          jcussen@edinboro.edu
          John Cussen
          Bio
          Amy Doty, MA
          Instructor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1678
          Dearborn Hall, 216
          adoty@edinboro.edu
          Amy Doty
          Deborah DuBartell, PhD
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2269
          Dearborn Hall, 223
          dubartell@edinboro.edu
          Deborah DuBartell
          Bio
          Corbin Fowler, PhD
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1123
          Dearborn Hall, 212
          cfowler@edinboro.edu
          Corbin Fowler
          Bio
          Marjorie Fry, MA,MFA
          Instructor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2257
          Dearborn Hall, 203
          mfry@edinboro.edu
          Marjorie Fry
          Bio
          Bonnie Gaarden, PhD
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1554
          Dearborn Hall, 202
          bgaarden@edinboro.edu
          Bonnie Gaarden
          Bio
          Robert Hass, PhD
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2247
          Dearborn Hall, 254
          rhass@edinboro.edu
          Robert Hass
          Bio
          Robert Hellstrom, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2871
          Dearborn Hall, 206
          rhellstrom@edinboro.edu
          Robert Hellstrom
          William Hunter, PhD
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1552
          Dearborn Hall, 226
          whunter@edinboro.edu
          William Hunter
          Bio
          Elisabeth Joyce, PhD
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2448
          Reeder Hall, 323
          ejoyce@edinboro.edu
          Elisabeth Joyce
          Bio
          Courtney Lang, MFA
          Instructor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1528
          Dearborn Hall, 228
          clang@edinboro.edu
          Courtney Lang
          Thomas Lipinski, MFA
          Assistant Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1555
          Dearborn Hall, 255
          tlipinski@edinboro.edu
          Thomas Lipinski
          Marti Mando, MA
          Instructor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1560
          Dearborn Hall, 205
          mmando@edinboro.edu
          Marti Mando
          Renee Pistory
          Secretary
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2736
          (814) 732-1192
          Dearborn Hall, 240
          rpistory@edinboro.edu
          Renee Pistory
          John Repp, MA,MFA
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-2887
          Dearborn Hall, 252
          jrepp@edinboro.edu
          John Repp
          Bio
          Paul Rovang, PhD
          Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1556
          Dearborn Hall, 207
          provang@edinboro.edu
          Paul Rovang
          Bio
          Karen Seubert, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1124
          Dearborn Hall, 213
          kseubert@edinboro.edu
          Karen Seubert
          Jeremy Sideris, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1549
          Dearborn Hall, 229
          jsideris@edinboro.edu
          Jeremy Sideris
          Bio
          Randall Silvis, MEd
          Instructor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1546
          Dearborn Hall, 227
          rsilvis@edinboro.edu
          Randall Silvis
          Bio
          Roger Solberg, PhD
          Associate Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1562
          (814) 732-2736
          Dearborn Hall, 224
          rsolberg@edinboro.edu
          Roger Solberg
          Bio
          Stephen Sullivan, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          English and Philosophy Department
          (814) 732-1512
          Dearborn Hall, 214
          ssullivan@edinboro.edu
          Stephen Sullivan
          Bio