Contact Info

          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          Hendricks Hall, Room 146
          235 Scotland Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2575

          Umeme Sababu
          Department Chair
          Phone: (814) 732-2575
          Email: smitha@edinboro.edu

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Andre Smith, MA
          Chairperson/Social Sciences Program Director
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1231
          Hendricks Hall, 146
          smitha@edinboro.edu
          Andre Smith
          Ihor Bemko, PhD
          Associate Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-2212
          Hendricks Hall, 237
          ibemko@edinboro.edu
          Ihor Bemko
          Xin-Zhu Chen, PhD
          Associate Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1624
          Hendricks Hall, 206
          xchen@edinboro.edu
          Xin-Zhu Chen
          Bio
          Karen Culbertson
          Clerk Typist 2
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-2575
          (814) 732-1273
          Hendricks Hall, 146
          kculbertson@edinboro.edu
          Karen Culbertson
          Janusz Czejdo, PhD
          Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-2687
          Hendricks Hall, 118
          jczejdo@edinboro.edu
          Janusz Czejdo
          James Fisher, JD,PhD
          Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1233
          Hendricks Hall, 239
          jdfisher@edinboro.edu
          James Fisher
          Bio
          Amanda Frantz-Mamani, MA
          Instructor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1133
          Hendricks Hall, 140
          frantzmamani@edinboro.edu
          Amanda Frantz-Mamani
          Gerry Gendlin, PhD
          Associate Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1630
          Hendricks Hall, 208
          ggendlin@edinboro.edu
          Gerry Gendlin
          Bio
          Leo Gruber, PhD
          Associate Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-2512
          Hendricks Hall, 111
          lgruber@edinboro.edu
          Leo Gruber
          Bio
          Bridget Jeffery, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1627
          Hendricks Hall, 110
          bjeffery@edinboro.edu
          Bridget Jeffery
          Jerra Jenrette, PhD
          Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1225
          Hendricks Hall, 142
          jjenrette@edinboro.edu
          Jerra Jenrette
          Bio
          Rhonda Matthews, PhD
          Associate Professor
          History, Politics, Languages and Cultures Department
          (814) 732-1593
          Hendricks Hall, 218
          ramatthews@edinboro.edu
          Rhonda Matthews