Contact Info

          Music and Theatre
          Alexander Music Center
          110 Kiltie Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2555

          Dr. Gary Grant
          Interim-Chairperson
          Office:  Alexander Music Center
          Room 127
          Phone: (814) 732-2555
          Email: ggrant@edinboro.edu

          Follow the EU Music Department

          Facebook IconTwitterLogo

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Gary Grant, PhD
          Chairperson and Music Education
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-2792
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 114 and 127
          ggrant@edinboro.edu
          Gary Grant
          Bio
          Bradley Amidon, MFA
          Percussion, Percussion Ensemble
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-2492
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 116
          bamidon@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Bio
          Daniel Burdick, DMA
          Low Brass, Music History
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-2647
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 119
          dburdick@edinboro.edu
          Daniel Burdick
          Bio
          Elizabeth Etter, DMA
          Piano, Piano Class
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1219
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 121
          eetter@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Bio
          Mari Howells, MAST,MM
          Clarinet
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1445
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 109
          mhowells@edinboro.edu
          Mari Howells
          Charles Lute, MEd
          Director of Bands
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-2797
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 110
          clute@edinboro.edu
          Charles Lute
          Bio
          Howard Lyon
          Strings, String Ensemble
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1359
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 108
          hlyon@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Bio
          Craig McGaughey
          Instructor
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-2517
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 215
          cmcgaughey@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Bio
          Sean Regan
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1451
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 111
          sregan@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Kahlil Sarikey, DMA
          Guitar Instructor
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1356
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 113
          ksarikey@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Bio
          Sarah Schouten, DMA
          High Brass
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1218
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 115
          sschouten@edinboro.edu
          Sarah Schouten
          Bio
          Carolyn Smith
          Voice
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-2634
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 122
          csmith@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          Starla Thompson
          Clerk Typist 2
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1210
          (814) 732-2555
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 129
          sthompson@edinboro.edu
          Starla Thompson
          Armond Walter
          Instructor
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-2639
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 112
          awalter@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available
          LeAnne Wistrom, MM
          Community Music School, Flute
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1357
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 120
          lwistrom@edinboro.edu
          LeAnne Wistrom
          Bio
          Allen Zurcher
          Saxophone
          Music and Theatre Department
          (814) 732-1216
          William P. Alexander Music Center, 118
          azurcher@edinboro.edu
          No Photo Available