Contact Info

          Geosciences Department
          Cooper Hall, Room 126
          230 Scotland Road
          Edinboro, PA 16444
          Phone: (814) 732-2529
          Fax: (814) 732-1691

          Dr. Brian Zimmerman
          Department Chair
          Office: Cooper Hall, Room 126D
          Email: bzimmerman@edinboro.edu

          Follow EU Geosciences Department

          Facebook icon for the Geosciences DepartmentFacebook icon for the PlanetariumTwitter icon for the Planetarium

          Faculty and Staff



          At Edinboro University, small class sizes and an internationally recognized instructional faculty—90 percent of whom hold terminal degrees in their field of study—offer students the personalized, high-quality education they need to succeed.
          Name Department / Office Contact
          Brian Zimmerman, PhD
          Chairperson
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-1575
          (814) 732-2529
          Cooper Hall, 237
          bzimmerman@edinboro.edu
          Brian Zimmerman
          Richard Deal, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-1733
          Cooper Hall, 202
          rdeal@edinboro.edu
          Richard Deal
          Karen Eisenhart, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2398
          Cooper Hall, 204
          keisenhart@edinboro.edu
          Karen Eisenhart
          Baher Ghosheh, PhD
          Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2207
          Cooper Hall, 210
          ghosheh@edinboro.edu
          Baher Ghosheh
          Bio
          David Hurd, PhD
          Planetarium
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2495
          Cooper Hall, 169
          dhurd@edinboro.edu
          David Hurd
          Wook Lee, PhD
          Associate Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2291
          Cooper Hall, 243
          wlee@edinboro.edu
          Wook Lee
          Bio
          Tamara Misner, PhD
          Assistant Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-1352
          Cooper Hall, 236
          tmisner@edinboro.edu
          Tamara Misner
          Kerry Moyer, PhD
          Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2454
          Cooper Hall, 208
          kmoyer@edinboro.edu
          Kerry Moyer
          Bio
          Laurie Parendes, PhD
          Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2840
          Cooper Hall, 212
          lparendes@edinboro.edu
          Laurie Parendes
          Bio
          Joseph Reese, PhD
          Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2814
          Cooper Hall, 231
          jreese@edinboro.edu
          Joseph Reese
          Bio
          Eric Straffin, PhD
          Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-1574
          Cooper Hall, 229
          estraffin@edinboro.edu
          Eric Straffin
          Bio
          Penny Tingley
          Secretary
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2529
          (814) 732-1236
          Cooper Hall, 126
          ptingley@edinboro.edu
          Penny Tingley
          Dale Tshudy, PhD
          Professor
          Geosciences Department
          (814) 732-2453
          Cooper Hall, 235
          dtshudy@edinboro.edu
          Dale Tshudy
          Bio