Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

Department Transfer Policy


Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs

Department of Business & Economics




Department Transfer policy







 This policy has been developed to maintain the integrity of program accreditation standards to ensure the quality of major coursework used for meeting degree requirements.

 A.                Limitation of Total Credit Transferability for Meeting Major Requirements

The department will accept college credit for transfer from other regionally accredited colleges and universities per Edinboro University guidelines and articulation agreements and in compliance with the Pennsylvania Passport.

Irrespective of the number of credits transferred, a student must complete a minimum of 50% of their major credits (i.e. 30 credits for all concentrations except Management Information Systems for which 50% is 27 credits) in the Business and Economics department in order to receive a BS Business Administration degree offered by the department. A student must complete a minimum of 15 credits in the Business and Economics department in order to receive an AS Business Administration degree from the department.  For students transferring into the BS Economics degree program, a minimum of 27 credits in the Business and Economics department must be completed at Edinboro University in order to receive the degree.  Credit for ECON100 or ECON205 may not be used to meet the above stated requirements.

B.                 Major Credit Transferability for Existing Edinboro Business & Economics Majors

Students that are currently enrolled in a department major program (ASBA, BSBA, BSEC) may not transfer to Edinboro University courses that would be used to meet major course requirements.  Therefore, the student will be limited to transferring courses only to meet general education and free elective degree requirements.

Exceptions to this policy will only be granted under rare circumstances as determined and approved by the Department Chair and Dean of the School of Science, Management & Technology.