Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

Pre-Law Scholarships

Pre-law students at Edinboro are eligible for several partial scholarships.

The Edinboro Alumni Association Pre-Law Scholarship is awarded annually to a junior or senior undergraduate pre-law student who has an accomplished academic record and has taken at least one pre-law course with a POLI prefix. The award may be renewed for an additional year provided the scholarship criteria continue to be met.

The Kevin J. Maloney Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually to a senior undergraduate political science major or pre-law student who intends to pursue a career in public service and/or the law, has an accomplished academic record, has taken at least two pre-law courses with a POLI prefix, and demonstrates a financial need.

Edinboro alum Alan Culbertson generously provides his own partial scholarship, the Culbertson Fellowship, which he awards annually to a select number of Edinboro graduates attending law school.

Pre-law students who are political science majors are also eligible for a fourth partial undergraduate scholarship, the Theo Sabin and Ludwig Meyer Public Service Scholarship, awarded to junior or senior political science majors who are academically accomplished and demonstrate a financial need. This scholarship is renewable for one year provided the scholarship criteria continue to be met.

For more information on these scholarship opportunities, contact Professor Fisher.